Previous Group Members

Former Undergraduate Students

  • Christopher Sarabalis—MEMS technology
  • Matthew Overlin—electrospray-printed nanosystems
  • Ayrton Munoz—electrospray-printed nanosystems
  • Sharon Lin—3D-printed synthetic plant tissues
  • Rachel Shen—3D-printed synthetic plant tissues
  • Jordan Street—3D-printed synthetic plant tissues
  • Zachary Pitcher—inkjet-printed electronics
  • Maisha Prome—3D-printed synthetic plant tissues
  • Andrea Garcia—3D-printed synthetic plant tissues

Former Master of Engineering Students

Former Master of Science Students

Former Master of Business Administration Students

Former PhD Students

Former Postdoctoral Associates

  • Xiaozhi Wang—CNT high electric field devices. Currently Associate Professor at Zhejiang University (China)
  • Shuo Cheng—Microfabricated silicon-tip field emission cathodes for compact X-ray sources. Currently Senior Professional Staff at The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory (Laurel MD, USA).
  • Arash Fomani—MEMS vacuum pumps, space neutralizers. Currently Touch Architecture and Modeling Engineer at Apple (Cupertino CA, USA).
  • Frances. A. Hill—MEMS multiplexed electrospray sources and NEMS Si cathodes for X-Ray generation. Currently a Research Scientist at KLA-Tencor (Milpitas CA, USA).
  • Michael Swanwick—highly ordered vertical CNT growth with sub 100nm packing for ultracapacitors, high-current field emission devices with self-aligned extractor, and photo-assisted field emission from nanostructured silicon cathodes. Currently R&D Engineer at Creare (Hanover NH,USA).
  • Anirban Basu—MEMS vacuum pumps and advanced X-ray generators. Currently Senior Lead Analyst at Infosys (Boston MA, USA)
  • Daniel Olvera Trejo—3D-printed coaxial electrospray arrays, electrospun energy harvesters. Currently faculty at Tecnológico de Monterrey (Monterrey NL, Mexico).
  • Ran Wang—MEMS enhanced catheter for aorta unclogging procedure. Currently Complex Analysis Engineer at GlobalFoundries (Albany NY, USA).
  • Erika García-López—3D-printed electrospun nanofiber sources; currently faculty at Tecnológico de Monterrey (Monterrey, NL, Mexico).
  • Chenye Yang—MEMS gas ionizers for miniaturized mass spectrometry; currently faculty at Shanghai University (China).
  • Imperio Anel Perales Martinez—3D-printed field emission sources. Currently faculty at Tecnológico de Monterrey (Monterrey NL, Mexico).
  • Emmanuel Segura Cárdenas—3D-printed metal microfluidics. Currently faculty at Tecnológico de Monterrey, (Monterrey NL, Mexico).
  • Dulce Melo Máximo—3D-printed electrospray sources. Currently faculty at Tecnológico de Monterrey (Monterrey NL, Mexico).
  • Javier Izquierdo Reyes—3D-printed plasma diagnostics. Currently faculty at Tecnológico de Monterrey (Monterrey NL, Mexico).
  • Hanjoo Lee—Fabricating metal matrix nanocomposites. Currently a Senior Researcher at